Mini Interview with Calvin Davis, author of THE PHANTOM LADY OF PARIS

Mini Interview with Calvin Davis, author of THE PHANTOM LADY OF PARIS

Second Wind: Do you think writing this book changed your life?

Calvin Davis: After penning THE PHANTOM LADY OF PARIS, I was not the same person. The actual writing of the novel took about five and a half years. During that period, I wrote and rewrote again and again, etc. That said, the truth is, it took me all my life to write THE PHANTOM LADY OF PARIS The penning of my two other novels was preparing me to write TPLOP. The production of my countless short stories was also tutoring me on how to create the Phantom Lady. And during all this time of schooling, “the lady” was inside me clamoring to be liberated, as I was clamoring to liberate her. “Free me…free me,” she screamed. When I completed the last sentence of the novel, the lady was finally liberated. “Thank you, Calvin,” she said. “Thank you.” Finally, she was free…and so was I.

